| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Event

This version was saved 16 years, 2 months ago View current version     Page history
Saved by PBworks
on February 7, 2008 at 2:26:29 pm
 

Upcoming Opportunities for TIGER Participation

 

AHIC Meetings http://www.hhs.gov/healthit/community/meetings/

 

  • February 26, 2008 (Orlando, FL at HIMSS)
  • April 22, 2008
  • June 10, 2008
  • July 29, 2008
  • September 9, 2008
  • October 28, 2008
  • December 9, 2008

 

AHIC Work Group Meetings http://www.hhs.gov/healthit/ahic/

 
  • Personalized Health Care: 

    • Thursday, February 14, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Monday, March 17, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Monday, April 7, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Friday, May 2, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Monday, June 16, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.

 

  • Chronic Care: 

  • Population Health:

    • Wednesday, March 5, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Thursday, April 3, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Wednesday, May 7, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Wednesday, June 25, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T. 

     

  • Consumer Empowerment: 

    • Wednesday, February 13, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Tuesday, March 18, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Tuesday, April 15, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Thursday, May 15, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T. 
    • Friday, February 15, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Tuesday, March 11, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Wednesday, April 9, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Thursday, May 29, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
    • Thursday, June 19, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.

 

     

    • Electronic Health Records:

      • Tuesday, February 12, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Tuesday, April 29, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Wednesday, May 21, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Wednesday, June 18, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.

     

    • Quality:

      • Friday, February 8, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Thursday, March 13, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Wednesday, April 30, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Wednesday, May 28, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Monday, June 30, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.

    • Confidentiality/Privacy/Security: 

      • Monday, March 3, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Thursday, April 17, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Tuesday, May 20, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.
      • Thursday, June 12, 2008, 1:00 p.m., E.T.

       

    AHIC Use Cases http://www.hhs.gov/healthit/usecases/  

    Now Available for Public Feedback---thru 2/15/08

     

    Draft Detailed Use Cases:

      • Remote Monitoring

      • Patient - Provider Secure Messaging (formerly Remote Consultation)
      • Personalized Healthcare
      • Consultation and Transfers of Care
      • Public Health Case Reporting
      • Immunizations & Response Management

     

    ANSI-Health Information Technology Standards Panel (HITSP)   http://www.hhs.gov/healthit/standards/activities

    Upcoming Meetings

    Board of Directors Meetings:

    Monday, February 11, teleconference, 11:00AM-1:00PM/ET

    Monday, June 16, teleconference, 11:00AM-1:00PM/ET

    Monday, September 29, at the Sheraton National in Arlington, VA

    Tuesday, December 2, teleconference, 11:00AM-1:00PM/ET

     

    Full Panel Meetings:

    Wednesday, February 20, 10:00AM-5:00PM/ETB

    Thursday, March 27, 10:00AM-5:00PM/ET

    Monday, June 23, 10:00AM-5:00PM/ET

    Monday, October 6, 10:00AM-5:00PM/ET

    Monday, December 8, 10:00AM-5:00PM/ET

     

     

    Full Technical Committee Face - to- Face Meetings:

    March 24-26 at the Sheraton National Hotel in Arlington, VA

    May 12-14: TBD

    June 11-13: DC area

    September 8-10: TBD

    October 28-30: Chicago area

     

    Certification Commission for Health Information Technology  www.cchit.org

    Workgroups: Foundation, Ambulatory, and Inpatient Network; Interoperability, Security, and Privacy and Compliance; Cardiovascular Medicine, Emergency Department, and Child Health

    On January 17, the Certification Commission published the first draft of its test scripts for the 2008 certification year and the second draft of its certification criteria. In order to continue to refine and improve the proposed criteria, the Certification Commission has opened a 30-day public comment period, closing February 16, 2008.

     

    Comments (0)

    You don't have permission to comment on this page.